Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Summer maybe?

I don't know about you but we still have the heating on!!! It looked like summer this morning - 'til about 10 am when it turned to Autumn. Then in the afternoon it came over all summery for a while, I even smelt BBQ smoke in the air.

Not much else done today other than shooing Mr H away from the TV in order to do some revision. A bit of shopping. A really nice stir fry - organic chicken breast, veg, Thai ribbon noodles all in a sauce of chicken stock, fish sauce, ketchup, rice wine, vermouth and chilli. Awesome!

To celebrate some fleeting signs of summer I thought I'd do a dandelion. Same lighting setup as smoke! Only much less light needed. Similar treatment too so that was easy.

The thing is I wouldn't have said that this time last year or even six months ago. Such is the power of blip.

Hope you all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.