Housewife's Choice

By christilou

A Wedding ......

We had a letter over a week ago from our neighbour, Mohan.  He let us know that there may be some congestion in our little cul de sac as there was to be a wedding today.  A weekend of preparations and then this morning around 8 a.m the guests began to arrive.  As my husband left early this morning to visit a client he phoned me to let me know that there was a horse box in the Main Street and a huge white carriage and so of course I got my camera to hand!  Unfortunately I only have a 50mm lens and these photos are taken from upstairs in my bedroom, through rather grubby glass.  The horses were very well behaved and waited patiently for about 45 mins before the off.  Not sure where they are going to but it passed by Lucy as she was walking up to school, much to her joy ;). Since Mohan is a retired Gurkha soldier (I think) ,  I wonder if they were going to the military church at Aldershot.  Not sure where else they would go.  Anyway, I will be watching to see when they return as the rest of the festivities will take place back at the house this afternoon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.