KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Bathtime!

Soggy, muddy walk.
Much fun and foraging had.
Bath necessary.

Poor Leo! We had such a lovely wet and muddy walk but he was filthy afterwards.  He hadn't had a bath for a few weeks so I thought it would be good to do it, so he doesn't forget the process!  He was really good, he stood still right through it all.  He's not a fan of getting dry afterwards but we can work on that!  Look how skinny he is under all his fur :-D  I fielded quite a lot of calls from school about Ben's high blood sugars, I'm not sure what was going on with that this morning but with plenty of insulin they came down eventually.  I had some calls to make, to catch up with family and I made a sweet potato curry for tea.  Then I popped to a neighbour across the road for a cup of tea, she has been wanting me to bring Leo around for a play and they've been very good to us so I wanted to oblige.  She was delighted and Leo was on good form, exploring her house and having a good sniff.  Then it was time to fetch Ben, he'd had an OK day apparently.  The afternoon has been fairly uneventful and now it's nearly bedtime.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.