Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Thanks to all who popped in on my 11th blip birthday. I’ve only missed three days in those eleven years - when I was in hospital for an operation, and I thought I couldn’t do a blip. How wrong I was! I have since been in hospital many times, and the hospital meals provide an excellent a passable blip and the goings on the wards are often more interesting than my day to day meanderings.

Collected Pip this morning, and he went out for a walk with Archie and Denise, though he wasn’t off the lead. He’s been with Denise before. Then they spent a lot of time hanging out in the back garden. And when not doing that, this is Pip’s favourite spot.

Much of the day was spent getting organised for Archie’s party tomorrow. It’s a lunch - not for the dogs, but for their mums. JR has been planning this meal for quite some time, and it sounds fabulous. More or less organised - just last minute prep tomorrow.

Archie is very excited about being NINE tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.