The build up

Somebody’s birthday is fast approaching and it is costing a fortune!

One of the many drawbacks of being a full time working mum is that, not only do you miss out on big occasions, but you don’t actually have time to invest in them or prepare for them. I have had to miss out on many things - first day at school, transition to secondary school, school awards…..the list is endless. It pains me.

This week is Noo’s 11th birthday - I will be working and he will be at school. His party is a joint celebration with his BFF, Oscar; Oscar turned 11 last weekend. I am really pleased that they remain firm friends - Oscar went to a different school in year 2 and they are still close in year 6.

Anyway, Noo’s present from me arrived today in the snow.

My lovely neighbour took it in for safekeeping.

I have yet to organise a card

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.