“We are strongest when we cheer each other on” Serena Williams

Up early this morning so that I could have a final walk along the beach before going home. What a beautiful morning! Earlier I had messaged my parents to wish them a happy 65th wedding anniversary and Mum told me it was snowing in Sussex this morning just as it had snowed on this day in London in 1958.

I passed the Soul Water Sauna, where owner Kirsty Carver was being interviewed on International Women’s Day. The board next to her says that the air temperature is -2, the water temperature +4 and the sauna temperature 70 degrees. On the beach there were plenty of people (mostly women) having an early morning dip in the sea. More about the sauna here : https://theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2023/03/soul-water-sauna-hits-right-note-on-porty-beach/

Sad to leave Luke and Otter. We had a nice evening yesterday, finished off with a visit to a speakeasy, a first for me. A trendy dimly lit cellar serving cocktails, made by using special freezing techniques. (See extra) Thank you Luke :-)

I’m on the bus back to Dumfries now and will soon be collecting Jess. It looks as though she has had a really lovely time with Joanna and Aidan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.