The Goody Patchy

An early ish start as someone was calling to measure up for stair carpets and laminate in my hall and kitchen. After a few chores I set off for an early walk as the weather was lovely albeit chilly. I’d wrapped up warm and at times it was too warm in the sun…though I was mostly glad of it. We appear to be missing the worst of the weather and have only had a flurry of snow this afternoon.

My migraine is still lingering…a side effect of the BP medication I’ve just started, though it’s not nearly so bad as yesterday. I managed to watch the camera club talk on Zoom last night then perchance met the chap on the beach this morning whilst out walking, so stopped for a natter…as you do!

My blip was found walking through the Goody Patchy…a wooded area between Spittal and Tweedmouth. The old railway is now a footpath with the steps to the left leading up there…but I followed the wee track to Dock Road and the riverside before heading onto the beach and back via the prom.

Extras: the local lifeboat on the ramp, just enjoying the sunshine I think and foam at the end of the beach as the tide came in.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.