In memoriam...

...of Mrs O.

You wouldn't guess it from my Blips, but I have dabbled as a portrait photographer alongside my "proper" job since I was about 16.
I was taught the hard way, from the lab floor up, through the dark room, into the studio, out on location and eventually on the Mac.
And I have a very special person to thank for all of that, Brian. I saw this today and had already decided it would be my Blip, it contains great loves I suppose - Coke, photography and Brian (and the family!).
I heard that Brian's mum died this morning, it's very sad. I have some excellent memories of Mrs O, some classic comic moments and warm times. She will be missed.

So Brian, this one is for you. I shall raise a glass of finest coke this evening for Mrs O. My thoughts are with you all, just wish I could be there.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.