Grey Heron

The young male (pictured) met me by the path near the dovecote. We walked up the slope a little and were joined by the nervous male and the young female. The young female chased the nervous male who flew to the top of the dovecote. I was getting through feeding the other two when I heard the dreaded voice calling on "no peppa sorry" without seeing the dog the woman's  voice was enough to clear the heron back to the water and the crows off! They were actually a distance away. Peppa seemed to be bothering a man walking through the park! Anyway The nervous male stayed on the top of the dovecote and I managed to throw him up some food. The other two took to the water edge and were joined by the adult male an a couple of crows. I fed them all then fed the crows on the way home!
The extra is one of the crows waiting patiently for a biscuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.