In The Theatre

Accidental unintentional camera movement.

We've been to see Pride & Prejudice* (* sort of) this afternoon. A very clever take on Jane Austen with an all female cast of five playing all the parts. The main blip is looking along the row, trying to catch a shot of one of the performers pretending to dust the seat backs, but with the result of a shot of the back of our friend N's blonde hair. Probably incomprehensible and meaningless to you, but my favorite image of the day. I know the AT theme is black and white, but it only works (?) in colour, take my word for it.

The extra is a shot I did manage of a performer in front of the stage. The play starts with the cast dressed in their staff attire, complete with yellow Marigold gloves, dusting the theatre.

We had a nice lunch with our four friends before the show, and I even managed a G&T as I wasn't driving.

One year ago:
St Mary's Witney
The same three couples mentioned were the ones at the theatre today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.