Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Waggon Wednesday .......

A busy one today. -6.5c when I defrosted Mrs F's car at 6.30.
Kev decided he was busy else where,so muggins here had everything to to on his own. By the time I had all the cattle fed and all the water troughs defrosted with numerous kettles of boiling water it was mid day. Just got in for my lunch when the phone went. A lorry with 13 tons of seed barley,but he wasn't sure where he was or how to get here. Eventually figured out where he was,told him to turn around at the next junction and I would come down in the car and find him. Got him to follow me up through the village as you can't get over the bridge with an artic coming in the other road.
Had him emptied by 2pm. He was off for a back load to Alnwick. Still a long way from Oxford where he came from.
The sun stayed out until 6 pm when the snow started . It was white out for a while,but hopefully it won't be too bad. We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.