Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Please keep the door shut. To keep the Heat in

Beautiful dunk swim in Bray at 8 with the wimmin. Lots of seaweed washed up post stormy weather recently and I covered myself in its oily gorgeousness. So no shower for me this evening.

Then a bunch of us sit in a circle and chat and laugh and take our coffee. I had my daily walk along our lovely promenade but out of nowhere had a sudden urge to go into the mountains.

I drove through Kilmac on up to Roundwood through the Calary moors past Annamoe to Glendalough. (A place of ‘outstanding beauty’).

The Brocagh Community Centre had a car boot sale which was a bonus and I bought some lovely crafty things which I will blip later.

Extra shows The Plant Box/Barista Sistas in Annamoe where I had an excellent mid morning coffee.

Second extra shows the snow on the mountains up in Wicklow.

I just gave my Mammy her lunch. Dessert. And am moving towards the couch to watch the Scotland/Irish rugby match. I am a bit worried ‘cos those pesky Scots are hungry and they never ever give up.

C’mon the Irish. Yup the lads.

****

Blip shows the entrance door into church in Roundwood. I nipped in to say a prayer for someone who badly needs it but I am not religious until the chips are down, then I pray like the clappers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.