Relaxing

The weekends always seem to pass too quickly, although we have packed a lot in the weekend.

We three (sans Noo) watched ‘Elvis’ last night. Although we enjoyed the film, it was very long! ZQ was already sleep deprived, having been out with ‘the boys’ the night before arriving home at 4.30am.

I slept very well and was very reluctant to get up - especially as I was doing another 20 mile run. I think I deserve extra brownie points for doing it on my own.

More than half way through my run I encountered a little dog in the road. I grabbed her by the collar and saw that it had a lead attached. As we were by a property I took her into the driveway. A motorist stopped and took over rather officiously, checking the collar and phoning the number. It turned out that the dog belonged to the owner of that property.

I have since bathed and watched the Scotland Vs Ireland rugby match. I’m multitasking now with laundry, a roast dinner, and my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.