More street art?

After yesterday’s bananas (see extra) I was not anticipating seeing anything novel today.

However, as I was driving through the city to our daughters’ I had to stop at the lights.

This group crossed at a very measured (slow) pace making no adjustment to the “Green Man” timing. A lady walked in front with her arms outstretched as if to protect the person behind her.

I moved forward when the lights had turned to green and they had crossed the road. I have tried googling to see if there was any special event on today. But I am none the wiser and suspect I never will be.

Was this some respected figure progressing carefully from A to B? Was it some form of street art installation? Whatever it was, it was different and I was glad to have my camera to hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.