'Brassers Molen', Biggekerke

This windmill has been owned by the Brassers family since 1852.
It was, however, built in 1712, so it is more than 300 years old now.
Perhaps needless to say, the miller is the current owner.
The family also own a pet shop, a few meters from the mill.  You can see the cars of some clients in the lower left corner.
'Biggekerke' (four syllables) does NOT mean 'big church'.
A 'big' is actually a 'pig', so now you know about that linguistic connection.

Foul weather predicted for today, and the morning was indeed grey.  As the hours went by, though, the skies began to clear, until we had wall-to-wall blue, and that is when I checked cloud radar for a green light.  While you can see some clouds, they were not in the way of the photo shoot.  A fabulous afternoon!

No colouring today but another one of those long emails from the Viking, which I've replied to.  I appreciate the way he lays our cards on the table, and the way he tries to guess the cards of the opposition.  I come from that culture, and I know that nobody lays all their cards face up, even out of court, but it's because I come from that culture that I can guess what they're hiding.  The Viking is very good at this game, too.  Perhaps we'd make good poker players... or Oscar-award winners.

Was supposed to sit in Gina's class again today, but today is Monday, a day I'm not even supposed to be scheduled on.  That has never been an issue with me, but sometimes I like to remind myself of that fact.  That said, I did read my work mail and replied to some students on Teams, and of course I informed Gina that I wasn't coming after all.  Tomorrow there'll be time enough to study the latest PowerPoint.

Thankful today for the afternoon sun, and for AW's patient presence.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.