Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

One day to go

The model exhibition is tomorrow night and my entry is 95% complete. I'll finish it in the morning - before my dentist visit.  Earlier this week  I re- made new decals for a model of a Plaxton coach that was operated by Wilkinson's of Sedgefield in County Durham.  The Hunter's of Tantobie version is still under construction but there are a few days more work yet so I've switched to a model I already had but needed refinishing.  This one has personal significance.  It's one I used to go to school on in the late 1950's and I went camping with the Wolf Cubs in it to Sedbergh. That was the place where I climbed my first mountain (hill) and went on climbing all of those in Cumbria (Cumberland and Lancashire in those days).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.