Saturday

I spoke to my sister today, as we are often on the same wavelength.  I was in a really 'picky' mood with OH and poor man couldn't do right for doing wrong.  We argued about who was going food shopping - he went but then bought another pot of yoghurt (there was already two in the fridge) cue further harsh words.  I was moaning to my sister and she said her OH is often the same - she then sent me this funny meme.  She is good at making them suit a situation and always makes her own which make me laugh.

Peace was restored and I apologised to OH and we agreed that although we (or rather No.1) is going through a difficult time, it was important that we didn't take it out on each other.  He enjoyed football and No.1 and I had a visit to Frankies coffee shop where she had a very disappointing jacket potato (why would you microwave it with the beans and cheese on top - the cheese melts and it looks disgusting!) and I had a disappointing fruit scone and lukewarm cup of tea - and no change out of £20.00 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.