Knickers

The making of knickers has been mentioned in despatches previously and today was the day of the workshop.  My friend, Sally and I approached the workshop area at the NEC trepidatiously.  We were slow getting started and doing our machine preparation and cutting out.  It took us time to sort out our double gusset and then attach our bodies...  we managed to get some lace trim attached but we have had to bring our knicker elastic home with us to finish.  Disappointing and very stressful!

We did better with our jetted and welted pockets although I managed to make one upside down.  I will do better next time...

We met a Blipper's mate too and she did a beautifully pyrography wooden tree.  And a yet to be seen piece of glass. 

I also purchased Highland Coo Needle Felt Small Kit.  Should be fun.

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.