Jumbled message!

Took himself to the boat jumble sale in Ardfern.  The place was jumping more so inside the hall. I was happily wandering around thinking by all the Home Counties accents that i had been transported to Middle England!  Then himself sidled up and whispered in my ear that seeing it was Mother's day tomorrow, if i saw anything in the hall  i wanted he would pay for it!
Seriously! Did I really really need an odd sized 10 welly or a rusty chain in my life or could i not survive without a bloody mango slicer!!
Mango slicers  seem to be  de rigueur in Ardfern. 
What happened to chocolates or a useless bunch of flowers!
But then what did I expect from someone whose idea of pillow talk was saying he needed new CV joints!
Happy  Mothers day to you all when it comes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.