France Wales

Lizzie was sad.  She was sitting on the bed next to Bobby when I arrived.  I thought he might have died, but he hadn't.  
What made her sad was a photo of her ma and da on the wall above the bed.  I gave her a hug, poured her a glass of wine and sat her in the sun while I made lunch.
Ju made another border crossing, Bobbie got out of bed and descended from his heaven on the stair lift.
We listened to the blackbird singing and I told Lizzie that because he was back everything was going to be alright. 
In the Place I was tracked by the little Mathéo and watched the second half of Scotland /Italy with him in an empty café. After 90 minutes I'd won Mitou's swimming pool and Rousseaux's motorbike.
Canelle pulled a screen outside for France /Wales and put a ball of string on the table in front of me and said it was for the roast beef.  
Try explaining the British Isles to a bunch of French patriots...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.