Plus ça change...

By SooB

Flower Friday

Long work day. Something with noisy teeth is doing busy work every night in the wall/ceiling of my bedroom. Hurling books across the room quietens it down for long enough for me to get back to sleep, but it’s really not conducive to a restful night.

I’ve been summoned to London for a meeting week after next, so there was some travel booking to do, including my best option being to travel back via Bristol! Today was signing deadline for a few big contracts - we got there, but work really is just crazy busy at the moment. I need a rest!

Pizza night, then the last Last of Us - which has been a better show than I expected. Then we binged a bizarre sort-of comedy, the sort of thing that you know is a bit rubbish but have to keep watching to see how it turns out.

This photo is sort of because I sent mam a hellebore for Mother’s Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.