Steaming

I went for a swim at the Quays this morning. I haven’t been for a while due to having stitches so I was slightly trepidatious. It was just under 6° and I found it hard to get my shoulders in, but once in I was fine and I loved it. There was a new lady there who said she recognised me, it turns out I’ve stabbed her with a needle lol.

I was chilled through when I got home but the hot tub was glorious. The sun was out and I just thawed out beautifully it 40°. Pat nipped round and sat in with me until we were cooked.

My sis arrived at 3 and we went off for a good walk through the woods with Juno. Juno had a good run around and got really muddy. It was good fun.

Rach and I then soaked in the hot tub. It was the perfect relaxation. It is so lovely to have them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.