Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Guilty Pleasure

Yesterday was a Fasting day on this new 5:2 Fasting Diet, so today was a Feasting day and believe me, after only 500 calories, EVERYTHING today tasted SO good! Decided that my blip for today in the May HeartFreek Photo Challege would be Guilty Pleasure.

We decided to walk along the cliff top towards Bournemouth and go into Urban Renaissance, situated in the Russell Cotes Art Gallery and Museum as Mr. HCB had said he would kindly treat me to coffee and cake.

We were delighted to see Lauren, who used to work at Urban Reef and she was happy to serve us two lovely lattes and some cake - you can see my chocolate fudge cake, which was delicious - and Mr. HCB had coffee cake, which he said was moist and yummy! Kay and Naomi, the two bakers at Urban Reef know how to make a good cake and today they were so scrumptious (the cakes, I mean, but Kay and Naomi are too!) Having told Lauren I had been fasting yesterday, she even brought us a little jug of cream to pour over the cake! Totally decadent, but thanks Lauren!

Was it an accident that I saw the BIG BELLY Solar Compactor on my way back, or was that someone telling me that if I continue to eat like this that I would need to crawl inside and be compacted? Actually, at the moment, there isn't much sun, so perhaps I had better exercise more self-control and remind myself that there is far more to life than chocolate fudge cake!

If you decide for God, living a life of God-worship, it follows that you don't fuss about what's on the table at mealtimes or whether the clothes in your closet are in fashion. There is far more to your life than the food you put in your stomach, more to your outer appearance than the clothes you hang on your body. Look at the birds, free and unfettered, not tied down to a job description, careless in the care of God. And you count far more to him than birds.
Matthew 6 : 25-26
The Message


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.