River models

I posted a picture of these models in the earlier stages, and my wife was in to continue working on these this week. They are taking shape nicely. I spent an hour and a half this morning working remotely with some teachers from across the country on moving away from Common Entrance. After lunch it was home to complete some other work. While filling up my car a police car went racing past and sure enough the A10 was closed. Took the detour that usually happens, and hoped I was early enough to avoid major problems... which I wasn't really. A long slow crawl and squeeze along Fenland roads to detour round what turned out to be some boats on fire on the river. As I left the situation ended up getting much worse with cars stuck for hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.