Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

London 0 Hull 4

A day at Hull today or should I say 'ull! Whenever I go to Hull it makes me think of The Housemartins impossible not to smile when listening to the Housemartins. This is my favourite tune by them.

So today started really well. It's my dad's birthday today. (not the man in the picture, thats just some random Blackburnian.) So the boys wanted to sing Happy Birthday to grandad which I thought was lovely.

Journey to Hull was a breeze, amazing how much easier going East on the M62 is compared to West. Logged in to my emails and a colleague who had been making my job incredibly difficult recently had realised they were in the wrong, spotted their error and apologised. This doesnt happen often and made me feel much happier. I know I really shouldnt let things bother me but the tone in the email yesterday had really thrown me. Especially considering I hadn't asked for anything other than what he was supposed to do?!?!? Anyhow apologising and admitting a person is in the wrong takes courage and not many people do it so credit where credits due :0)

Anyhow enough wittering. I had a good meeting in Hull, went to the wrong office to begin with, very grateful for wearing shoes I could run in today. Made it with a minute to spare. Did see a Smiths Meat is Murder t shirt in a window on my dash. Took me back to my college years when Smiths t-shirts were the "must have" clothing item. If I hadn't have been late I would have blipped the retro window.

On a whole today has been a great day and I'm thankful for so many things today. Need to remember today when I'm slumping again :0)

Hope you've all had a great Tuesday too xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.