Little Caesars

I have nothing to show today, with all the maintenance people in and around my house.  It has rained almost every day in the last week, so I am supervising!

This leads me to today...National Goof Off Day.  Every new movement requires a visionary, a pioneer willing to push the boundaries of the ideas of their age and cause a revolution. For Goof Off Day that visionary was Monica (Moeller) Dufour, a resident of Davidson, Michigan in the United States, who had quite simply had enough of every moment of every day being dedicated to doing something. 

It was this young person’s mighty ambition that helped National Goof Off Day become an international holiday in 1983, just seven years after its first celebration in 1976. As proof that genius isn’t confined to age and wisdom, Monica was just 10 years old on the date of the day’s creation, which was started with the help of her grandfather. 

Once Monica explained the concept of National Goof Off Day, a local newspaper grabbed hold of the idea and ran with it, starting it on the road to becoming everyone’s favorite day!

 I think I will do nothing today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.