pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Lovely Mollie

Mollie had her hair cut last week. She hadn't told me she had the appointment but I noticed as soon as she walked in the door. She has had a large chunk cut off, and I think it looks beautiful. In the absence of a blip photo she is always the perfect choice.

I've been very busy again in the office. Muddled through in the morning, then suddenly all 3 new staff had all the access to all the applications they need. Hoorah, but a bit late to do any proper training. We went to lunch and i caught up with Jon in the Mardle. Back in the office, I spent the afternoon doing a local government pensions history lesson. There is a lot to say. I don't have any trouble talking - poor people!! They were eventually released to head home at 4.45 and I stayed until 6.15 mopping up bits and catching up with a couple of team members. It's challenging but at last it feels we are getting somewhere.

I got home at 7. Dinner was in the oven and Jon is out at scouts. Just Mollie in, and we were later joined by Henry who has been climbing after work.

Looking forward to a rest tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.