WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Joy!

This is Tony my brother having a first paddle in the sea today. I have always called him Ant.
We walked along the coastal path to the Willow Cafe again and had lunch then found a sheltered spot on the other beach. It was lovely as we were out of the cool breeze and in lovely sunshine.
I chatted for ages to a mum and her adult daughter when I went for a paddle. The mum - just in her 40’s had glaucoma and the sight in her left eye was almost gone but she was so positive and upbeat about it. I feel bad for moaning about my own eyesight now!
We came back and Ant cooked a lovely meal again. He loves cooking.
Also had some good discussions about the old days, our experiences of going to convent schools (not good!) and politics, he knows a lot more than I do and is a good ranter ;-)
Extra is Diane and me having a paddle.

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.