Journies at home

By journiesathome

Picket line

Brad Pitt was obviously an after thought, or a not a thought at all given that the boys who were blocking the school gates were all boys.

As I arrived a red-faced Merignan was engaged in with a pushmepullyou wheelie bin fight with Nolan Bardin.  I parked up by the gate and got out.  The boys rolled the bins back in front of the gate and told me I couldn't go in.

The shitty teacher in me told them I had photocopies to do and a lesson to teach.  The real me gave them a high five, congratulated them on their political engagement (they'd been at the gates since 6 a.m) and told them to keep it up.

The 'Hierarchy' came out, the police arrived, Ayrshire Emma swung round a couple of times sounding her horn and told me that there'd be a coffee and an armagnac waiting for me at Atmos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.