My Restless Lens

By terri365

The Birthday Girl

A wee day out west.  First Tarbet where we met my folks for lunch in the Slanj (Aonghus got some beef and roasted carrots from the dog menu).  Dale and I went to walk Aonghus on a trail just outside Tarbet but it was steeper in parts than I remembered so we didn't go far.  

We are both sporting new walking boots - Dale is showing hers off!  She is so tall and has large feet so we had to get men's boots for her...  I still haven't managed to break in the ones I got a few months ago and my old ones are now starting to fall to bits and are no linger comfy!

Then up to Inverary for a nosy then back home via Dalmally with a wee stop at The Allan Water Cafe in Bridge of Allan for chips and curry sauce (Dale's choice!)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.