Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Amongst the buttercups..

Oooo don't you dare pass me by.....well, that's what the little patch of lush grass would have said if it could talk. The perfect resting spot to sit and think, a place for staring at the (sadly grey) sky, sit and think silly meanderings, all amongst the bright yellow buttercups.

I laid my head down, the quiet rustling of early morning insect commuters giving the backdrop to my musings. Even on a cold summers day, the grass felt nice, springy on my baldy head. I could see a bug silhouetted inside a buttercup, rootling around in the pollen, busy, while I rested. The sound of the rowers energetically powering passed my secluded little spot brought me back to the moment, time to go......

Take a little time......

See something new......

Look at life differently......

Climbing wall....then work....then home to my most lovely Lady......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.