Matt6000

By Matt6000

Above Luss, Loch Lomond heading up Beinn Dubh

I was really quite annoyed this morning when I saw the weather had lived up to the forecast and there was a stunning blue sky day. Possibly the best day of the year and the forecast for later in the week is rubbish. Why was I annoyed you may well ask ... I had an eye test booked at the opticians and amongst other things was getting eye drops to dilate my pupils, which would make me near blind in such conditions. On the way the hills looked fab. Aaaargh ! 

Anyway, eye test was great and I didn't need drops and after a few messages and a hurried pack,  Angela and I were off to Luss for a spin round the Luss Horseshoe for the second time in just over a week for me.

Stunning stunning stunning and virtually nothing else needs to be said. Cali and were canicross style and we all had a lovely afternoon walking round anti clockwise. All this on my doorstep and I'll never tire of it. To think I could have missed this 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.