Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I had another crochet project in mind when I searched high and low for the yarn I had. But, instead of the project I had in mind, I started with granny squares for my bed throw (I think is the right word?). These are the colours I'll use, for the most part... then I'll add some squares in different patterns and slightly other colours too. The outside colour will be that dark blue, because I have a bunch of it. My plan is to make the outer squares first and then work my way in. In that way, if I ran out of the darker blue before everything's finished, I can use other colours for the outer rim. I have a bunch of beige too. For whatever reason I thought I'd ever use beige for anything, I don't know... I do know it was a cheep cotton yarn and I went for it. It's been laying in its plastic bag for years. It's not the beige in the photo, it's another beige, so this granny square throw will be a mix of colours... :D
Cold and sunny today. I had planned to go out for a walk, but the day went by so fast. Tomorrow will be more quiet. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.