Happy Daze

By Dazed

Puggled

Yuck - the first day back at work after a holiday always leaves me feeling like this. Piles of stuff on my desk when I got in then and emails to catch up on etc. Then we all had to decide between having the windows closed and roasting or having them open for a breeze that did cool us down but also carried the stench of 'Eau de Sewage Works'. Yum.

I met up with Nikki for a walk around Holyrood Park after work which was beautiful but very hot and I didn't have any factor 50 on me so I sort of scuttled along shading my face. Still went pink though! I snapped this butterfly from a distance but am so lethargic I can't be bothered to look it up and find out what kind it is. Though I think I remember from school that it might be a Red Admiral. Butterflies are not my strong point. Any help gratefully received!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.