So much for loyalty

Well after Shakespeare for the last two days it seems fitting to talk about loyalty and car insurance.

Renewal quote came in and it had a hefty 45% increase over last year. That included 2 years no claims. Went to a comparison site and the same company came up with a quote that was £60 cheaper. Called the company and they fobbed me off with the story that my existing premium was for fully comprehensive plus and the comparison site quoted a different policy but the inclusions and exclusions were identical. Chose another company and got a reduction of £95. Obviously my existing company doesn’t really care if I go elsewhere or not.

Not much opportunity for a Blip today so it was between these two. The Rabbit won out because he is photogenic. My extra was an emergency just in case I could not find anything else.

Its pouring with rain so I anticipate a lot of big puddles on our country roads tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.