CarolineLaughs&ItsRaining

By MrsLambchop

Highs and Lows

So last week I ordered a new bedstead as an anniversary thing and today was the day to put it together. The instructions said it would take two people 45 minutes ... I had me and two hours. I did it in 35 minutes using everything except 6 screws and was feeling very proud of myself as I hoisted our old mattress back on top.

Whoops. The mattress had shrunk! The bed frame looked about a foot wider than the mattress. Surely not. I had ordered the right size after all and it's not like I've ever made a mistake like that before no no.

Either way the old mattress is knacked and we were going to get a new one soon anyway, but still tonight I'll be in the bunk beds.

And then child#3 came out of school with a face like thunder because he didn't get a certificate and it wasn't fair and the worst thing ever was that it was his sister who got one.

And so the cardboard cave of despair was created.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.