A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Getting Organised!

Now that I'm restarting and revamping my childminding business I figured I had better get organised! September isn't too far away and I have loads to do!

Today I made a start. I ordered business cards and flyers to advertise, updated my information with the council and wrote my mammoth list of paperwork to sort out. I've also booked myself on a first aid course, as mine runs out soon, booked safeguarding training and looked into a few other courses I'm interested in.

Anyone who thinks that childminding is an easy job should come and do my paperwork for me. I've got about 20 policies to update and renew, about 10 risk assessments to write, a parent information pack to make, my planning to update. Thank Goodness for google cloud! Most of my old paperwork is still stored on there.

I've also scrubbed my entire downstairs today. The house smells of bleach and is all sparkly and tidy! I don't very often get the urge to clean so I need to do it when I do! Does mean that on Friday when I'm child free I can spend the day getting on with my paperwork so that's good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.