Errands

This building is in the neighbourhood of my mother’s GP, next to a park in the little spa town of Schlangenbad. It was built in 1904 for a doctor and his wife Ingeborg who gave the house its name.

Thank you, dear blippers, for the good wishes on yesterday’s entry. My mother slept like a log all night, and was able to get up and sit at the table for breakfast. She’s feeling better, but very weak and confused (she is suffering from dementia, which gets worse with any kind of infection). Still, seeing her sit up and able to talk to me made my very happy after yesterday’s fright.

Later, I drove to Schlangenbad to talk to the GP;  got prescriptions and collected the medication for my mother from the pharmacy, went to the drugstore for care products and delivered them back at the house. By then, my mother’s German carer Frau G had arrived, too. 

Knowing my mother in the care of two capable women, I went home. I didn’t get much sleep in the last two nights, and feel like I‘m going to fall asleep on the sofa any minute now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.