Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Awoke this morning to THIS (Extra). It’s ‘slap face’!! Seriously, WHAT AM I LIKE??? 

It’s not deadly, and usually in children, but JR now says she had it last week (not that I noticed). But I’m not sure I should be wandering in town with it (it’s infectious). I had intended taking back the shoes I bought yesterday, but I’d better not.

Instead, I took Archie round the Links to test the legs. NO improvement yet… Archie LOVES the daffodils - lots of and nice doggie smells, he spends ages poking around in them.

So when I couldn’t go down town as planned, I decided to make muffins. Easy peasy. I found a recipe, and started, with the flour and sugar and baking powder in, then I lost that particular recipe. And do you know how many muffin recipes there are?? Must be dozens - nay - hundreds. I could NOT find the one I’d started, and every other one I found had slightly different measurements, so that when I had added everything in from another recipe, it was the consistency of a thin custard. I added more flour. Then more. Still like slightly thicker custard. I had to POUR the mixture into the cups. I’m sure that’s not right…

However, although they’re deep purple because I had to mix in the extra flour after I’d added the blueberries, they taste all right. Though just for home consumption.

Watched the Women’s Six Nations rugby, while JR and Archie went for a walk. Much more evenly balanced games than last week. Wales had a deserved win against Scotland, but it was an excellent game, very close, right to the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.