2+3+1+1

By tpd

excuses

I'm slowly getting the hang of the new life and routine. I think. But there are a few casualties... like Monday and Tuesday with no photos.

This is a bit change for me, work-wise. The work I'm doing hasn't changed radically but it's the first time in a long time that I've been doing only development, no management. What is really different, however, is that I can't take any work home with me. No work in the evenings, no work at the weekends.

I started my own business about 8 years ago; it grew and was a perfectly successful little business. We employed people, had a roster of clients and made money. But it's very much all-consuming: client in the US that needs support? No problem. Accounts due but you didn't have time to do them? That's what evenings are for. Even before I started the company I was working in the evenings.

I'm liking it.

Better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.