............Bang, bang, you shot me down......

Rewards trip for years 7 and 8 after school today.
So while most of my colleagues got to go home at 2.30, I and 6 others got to take 50 pupils to that slough of despond known as the Trafford Centre......until 5.30.

55 years old and I spent the afternoon in a dark, smoke filled room, armed with a laser pistol, hunting down 12 and 13 year olds....and a 40 odd year old Maths teacher!............serves him right for calling himself Vader!

I didn't do too badly.......racked up 100 points on my maths colleague....finished up in 9th place. Now I'm aching all over....I'm too old for charging round, up and down stairs and ramps, in and out of doors and passage ways.

The kids enjoyed it though.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.