Sleepy Baby Dragon

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I worked from home today. I mean. That is. I logged in. 

It was quite the effort. 

Caro got up very late, recovering from her Girl's Trip. And then yada yada yada two hour nap and it was evening.

Shenée and Craig did an impromptu pop in which caused me to wake up. So I was able to give Shenée her birthday present and was rewarded with a big hug. 

In other news, Manda has a job! She is working at the Cordon Bleu school in Wellington! Strangely enough this is the job she originally talked about getting when she first moved here, so it feels like it was meant to be. She is very happy. 

The school is very near Mo's office and Craig's office, so the three of them will be able to do lunches. More importantly it is two doors down from Taco Bell so Jefe is also very happy.

As for me, I did some chores after I woke up and took this photo of Punky in his "sleepy baby dragon" pose. He looks more dragon-ey if his eyes are open which they were JUST ONE SECOND before I took this.

He never complies with my picture demands.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.