New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Blackhill and bike

Its really felt like proper spring the last couple of days.  It took a while for the sun to come out today and it was still a bit hazy but felt like a good day to get out on le bike after work.  I wanted to try a new small route from home and also run the bike battery down a bit and see how easy it is to ride with no assitance.  Pleased to say that I managed a number of decent inclines without any power, but I should perhaps have turned it on earlier to run down the battery a bit more before charging.  Lovely ride and lots of brand new lambs about.  (Brand new in both senses of the term).

There's a lot going on in the blip with the bike, the sign, the mini christmas trees, the farms and fields plus a faint Tinto in the distance but I think it sums up my ride well.

Edit: Forgot to write about the most exiciting bit of the day.  Strid needed to go to the vet, and whilst the vet is in easy walking distance , Strid is a rather large cat that I couldn't carry in a traditional box for that length.  Therefore I ordered a cat backpack at the weekend and walked her down to the vet.  She actually seemed to prefer it to the old plastic crate and it felt a bit like a bonding experience (at least to me) and she didn't start talking until we reached the village proper.  Seemed like a success and the vet wasn't worried about her so that's all good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.