No thank you!

No.2 sent me a picture of his lunch.  He was working in Bethnal Green doing something at a trendy gallery but this looks like pie mash and liquor.  My worst nightmare - I messaged him back 'wot, no avocado on sour dough?'

Wednesday started with BP then called into Lidly Didly for some milk and fruit.  I didn't eat much last night so had my head round on eggs on sourdough with avocado.  However lidl bread was not great and the avocado was over ripe?  Life is one big disappointment.

The weather was lovely so I decided on an afternoon in the garden and potted up some more tomatoes and fuschias I had bought.  OH came back from doctors visit with MIL (painful, long winded involving wrong surgery and usual moans and groans) but helped me weed the block paving around the veg patch and put up the frames for the sweet peas so we had a productive afternoon.

Chatted to No.1 who sounded quite upbeat and was out for a walk in the sunshine.  The sun makes everything better.  Nice email from NS&i - premium bond win, not the BIG one but a win nevertheless.

Good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.