cakescakescakes

By cakescakescakes

Mum! She's in my bed!

We have the muck magnet staying again. Mum is off to see my sister and look after her monsters three darling children so that a grown up weekend away can happen. If I say that my brother in law is a dairy farmer you can probably appreciate just how rare an event this will be; dog sitting is the least we can do if it helps them get some time away! Lucy, as you may notice, is not shy - or backwards in coming forwards as they say - so I turned round to see some bed sharing going on. Caley was in his bed first but obviously Lucy wasn't deterred by a little thing like that. Bruce wisely is stretched in his own bed and keeping his head down!
Our German guests in the cottage had to head home early so I took the opportunity today to get it ready for our next visitors; means we have Saturday free for family time :-) Lots of things scored off a very big to do list too; what a nice feeling.
Boys shall be home soon; better clear the desk and put my mum head on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.