LyndyH

By LyndyH

Unseen until now

One of my routes out to the fields beyond is by passing through our church cemetery. I have walked this way a thousand times and yet, this view I have never seen. I am curious as to why that is and why today I was was drawn to look this way and to stop and stare. Maybe it was the light and the shade, maybe the way the wind was gently blowing, maybe a bird in the branches called out to me, or maybe it was an inner feeling that had to find expression - a mystery, as is all life.

I sense that my place in this world at that moment was to be in this spot and to see and to be the only person to see this image. My thoughts and reflections were on the events of yesterday and the never-ending internal wrangling of what it is to be human.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.