A window in an old root cellar

I've blipped the old root cellar before, but I've always wanted to focus on the window so today I did. I'm not sure what the rusty bit is, maybe a old oil can? 
I had a good walk today, took advantage of a day with no rain because it looks like we have several in a row starting tomorrow. Alexander and Buffy came over this afternoon to deliver a truckload of wood. G's done some work for them, and it's great to have this kind of exchange of labour. We had a good visit with drinks and snacks. Fun to have such lovely young neighbours who have so much in common with us. G went over with them to see if he could solve a problem that Alexander was having with his lawnmower. Hasn't come home yet, but I hope he solved the problem!
Two firsts on my walk:
1. The door of the root cellar was open, and in all the years I've been walking here, it's never been open before. I couldn't get a good look inside, maybe next time I go by. Amazing that Nosy Nanzy didn't climb over the fence this time!
2. A squirrel ran across the trail down to the beach, the first I've seen anywhere in this park!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.