Nneka Jones - Self portrait

It seems to be all about art just now. This afternoon Ros did a wonderful presentation at the U3A art appreciation group. She’d spend a great deal of time on it, hanging it round the title of “What, who, why, how, when?” She chose some famous painters and others less well known. Nneka Jones, a Trinidadian based in USA, was unknown to me but I did appreciate her work. This is actually embroidered. I looked her up and it is a good likeness. We also looked at some which were unrecognisable as a person but interesting nonetheless.

Mr C had been busy cleaning the stone on the terraces. He’s doing a great job. I’ve been keeping an eye on him from my rowing machine - now we have the conservatory back in use there’s no escape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.