I went back to explore

A perfect day, wonderful light. I decided to go back to Tucklesholme Nature Reserve that I was drawn to on my way out for lunch yesterday, and found for the very first time. 

It was magnificent. I originally intended just to stroll to the first bird screen (not really a bird hide. No shelter and nowhere to sit.)

The dog walkers were so friendly and told me about a really lovely circular walk that brought you back to the car park via the woods and the river. I set off, and actually managed the full circuit. It was far further than I’d anticipated but well worth it.

A brand new bench by the river looked as though it was in the perfect spot for kingfishers but I wasn’t treated to a fly past. I was told to look out for the sand martins flying by the river bank just beyond the wooden bridge.

My extras are of the views on the walk.

My blip, however, is of this very well equipped family. I had to wait for adulthood for my first Audi…The little boy was having fun, however, he managed to drive it off the path and down the bank 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.