TrishaR

By TrishaR

For My Mummy

For You Ben
I heard this song after I posted and this is one of the verses - It's by Lee Ann Womack and its called I Hope You Dance

This is the link to the song, it's beautiful, and the words are so meaningful for our young ones.

I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance
Never settle for the path of least resistance
Livin' might mean takin' chances, but they're worth takin'
Lovin' might be a mistake, but it's worth makin'
Don't let some Hellbent heart leave you bitter
When you come close to sellin' out, reconsider
Give the heavens above more than just a passing glance
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance



Flower for mummy says Ben as he picked the last of the Spring daffodils this afternoon. Although the weather is more winter like than spring with the snow gates closed further north (around 1 hour drive from Perth). Heating has been put on - crazy!

This spot in the garden is great for portraits I have found. I need to set up an outdoor studio here!!!

Early blip tonight as I have a date with a tube of hair colour! Hair cut today and as Steven my hairdresser said "Looks great from the back" and I said, yes but when I turn round....... he just laughed but yes, I have a halo (of grey) - luckily hair is not straight otherwise I would be colouring out the halo every 4 weeks but with it being curly I can get away with 13-14 weeks. A very messy job!

Another shot I liked click here if you wish.

Catch you later:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.